Follow

Where do my duplicates go after running the DeDuper?

TuneUp moves duplicate tracks out of iTunes/Windows Media Player, and into a folder named "TuneUp Duplicates." You'll be asked to choose this folder location the first time you run the DeDuper, however it can changed at any time by clicking on the "Files" sub tab underneath the DeDuper tab.

Once a duplicate track is in the TuneUp Duplicates folder, you can either delete the track to completely remove it from your computer's hard drive, or re-import it into iTunes/Windows Media Player if you feel it was removed by mistake.

 DUPLICATE_LOCATION_MESSAGE.jpg DUPLICATE_LOCATION_CHANGE.jpg

Was this article helpful?
28 out of 28 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk