Upgrading or Overwriting TuneUp from the Mac App Store
posted this on September 21, 2011 10:38 am
You will only ever have a single installation of TuneUp installed on your machine at any one time, regardless of whether you downloaded it from our website or from the Mac App Store. Therefore, if you have any version of TuneUp installed when you attempt to purchase it from the Mac App Store, you will receive a warning that looks like the one below:
By clicking "Buy" you will overwrite your existing version of TuneUp and install the Mac App Store version. If you already had an Activation Code that you purchased, that code is still valid, but it will only work within the trial version of TuneUp which you download from our website.